Main page | Information | Photogallery | Guestbook | Forum New | Search

About Korsakov city

     Korsakov - District centre in Sakhalin region, city (with 1946) of region subservience, third on amount of inhabitants a city of region (46 thous. people., 1999.). It Is Disposed ashore bays of Salmons of bay Aniva Gulf, in 42 km from administrative centre of region South - Sakhalinsk.

     To city with north and with orient approaches hilly Korsakovskoe plateau, comes to the town from the north and east, it is overgrown with coniferous - broad - leaved forests (the fir, birch, larch, spruce, oak, ash, sakhalin velvet, nut Siebolds and others.). The Trees in woods quite often interweave;intertwine lianas (schizandra, actinidia and others.). Eastward from city are located the picturesque lakes Tynaicha, Greater Vavaiskoe, Busse and ensemble others, being good places for fish fishing and hunts. House of fisherman and huntsman "Birusinka" is disposed On lake Tynaicha.

     Korsakov Is founded in 1853 expedition G. Nevelskogo As military post Myrayevskiy. This be most old-time settling of region. In 1854 in connection with english - french aggression on FAR EAST a post Myravevskiy there was evacuee, is restored in 1869 under name "Korsakovskiy post", in honour of general - governor M. Korsakova. There was centre During penal servitude 1869 - 1906. post a neighborhood, including whole south half of island. For years existance Korsakovskogo post here visit many russian scientist and researchers (the academician L. Shrenk, Agronomist M. Mitsul, Geographers I. Polyakov and A. Nikolskii, Admiral S. Makarov and others.). At september 1890 Korsakovskiy post has visitted A.Chekhov. The Czeches. Hitherto several old houses in city, which, much more likely, visit the writer, conductive census the Sakhalin. During russian - japanese war 1904 - 1905. Korsakov people first have taken over nock exceeding power of enemy. In spite of steadfast defence, weak armed troops of protectors of city have to there were retreat. In honour of sailors - comandoes, remote their own lifes for liberation of city in 1945, in the centre Korsakov in 1949. obelisk is erected.
Korsakovskiy Seaport - one of the fourrice - free ports Sakhalin region, its rightfully name "South winches of Sakhalin". The hundreds of courts annually moorages to quays of port.

useded material "South sea gates of Sakhalin"

Main page

 

TopList Korsakov.Sakh.ru

Главная | Информация | Фотогалерея | Гостевая книга | Форум Новый | Каталог | Ссылки | Поиск

О городе Корсаков

     Корсаков - районный центр в Сахалинской области, город (с 1946 г.) областного подчинения, третий по количеству жителей город области (46 тыс. чел., 1999 г.). Расположен на берегу бухты Лососей залива Анива, в 42 км от административного центра области Южно-Сахалинска.

     К городу с севера и с востока подступает холмистое Корсаковское плато, поросшее хвойно-широколиственными лесами (пихта, береза, лиственница, ель, дуб, ясень, сахалинский бархат, орех Зибольда и др.). Деревья в лесах нередко перевиты лианами (лимонник, актинидия и др.). К востоку от города расположены живописные озера Тунайча, Большое Вавайское, Буссе и множество других, являющихся хорошими местами для рыбной ловли и охоты. На озере Тунайча расположен Дом рыбака и охотника "Бирюсинка".

     Корсаков основан в 1853 г. экспедицией Г. И. Невельского как военный пост Муравьевский. Это самое старинное поселение области. В 1854 г. в связи с англо-французской агрессией на Дальнем Востоке пост Муравьевский был эвакуирован, восстановлен в 1869 г. под названием "пост Корсаковский", в честь генерал-губернатора М. С. Корсакова. Во время каторги 1869-1906 гг. пост был центром округа, включающего всю южную половину острова. За годы существования Корсаковского поста здесь побывали многие русские ученые и исследователи (академик Л. И. Шренк, агроном М. С. Мицуль, географы И. С. Поляков и А. М. Никольский, адмирал С. С. Макаров и др.). В сентябре 1890 г. Корсаковский пост посетил А. П. Чехов. До сих пор в городе сохранилось несколько старых домов, которые, по всей вероятности, посещал писатель, проводя перепись населения Сахалина. Во время русско-японской войны 1904-1905 гг. корсаковцы первыми приняли на себя удар превосходящих сил противника. Несмотря на стойкую оборону, слабовооруженные отряды защитников города вынуждены были отступить. В честь моряков-десантников, отдавших свои жизни за освобождение города в 1945 г., в центре Корсакова в 1949 г. сооружен обелиск.

     Корсаковский морской порт - один из четырех незамерзающих портов Сахалинской области, его по праву называют "Южными воротами Сахалина". К причалам порта ежегодно швартуются сотни судов.

  использованы материалы "Южные морские ворота Сахалина" 

На главную

 

TopList Korsakov.Sakh.ru